I was talking recently to an old colleague and we remembered our supervisor (Richard) who was afraid of rodents. He would actually run out of the office at the mention of a rat. Then it occurred to me, everyone has a phobia. There are so many phobias are there and some are downright unbelievable to those who do not have them. Here’s a list of some you may have never heard about:

Agyrophobia- Fear of street crossing

Ablutophobia- Fear of washing

Achluphobia- Fear of darkness

Acrophobia- Fear of heights

Androphobia- Fear of men

Aurophobia- Fear of gold

Biblophobia- Fear of books

Chorophobia- Fear of dancing

Coulrophobia- Fear of clowns

Eremophobia- Fear of loneliness

There are phobias for almost everything. I think i know mine. I think my phobia is the fear of being locked up in the same room with a beautiful woman. hehe. What is your phobia and what have you done to overcome it?

